Astrophilatelist - PHILATAIPEI 2016 

Main | My profile | Log outLogged in as Guest | Group "Guests" | RSS


Space encyclopedia


Photo gallery


Contact us




Manned Space Flights. [1009]
Philatelic Exhibitions. [22]
Space Mail [59]
For Collectors on Space Thematic [50]
Site news [15]






The " PHILATAIPEI 2016” World Stamp Exhibition was held in Taipei since 21 till 26 October 2016.


The exhibition was held at the World Trade Center, nearby the famous “Taipei 101” skyscraper.

FIP Section for Astrophilately - Delegate Conference.

On October 25, 2016, Delegate Conference of the FIP Section for Astrophilately were held in the frames of the Exhibition.

The Conference was held under supervision of Mr. Fernando Aranaz (right), FIP Vice-president, responsible for the FIP Section for Astrophilately. The Conference was opened by Mr. Igor Rodin (left), Chairman of the FIP Section for Astrophilately.


The FIP President Mr. Tay Peng Hian (center), FIP Vice-President Mr. Bernard Beston (left) and FIP Director Mr. Peter P. McCann (right) were warmly welcomed by Igor Rodin. He thanked the FIP President and the FIP Board members for attending the Astrophilately Section Meeting.


Mr. Ross Wood, Chairman of the FIP Commission for Aerophilately; Mr. Stephen Reinhard, Immediate Past President of American Philatelic Society; Mr. Lars Engelbrecht, Chairman of the FIP Commission for Postal Stationery; Mr. Rainer von Scharpen, AIJP Secretary General; Vit Vanicek, Vice-President of the Union of Czech Philatelists; Mr. Raimonds Jonitis, President of Latvian Philatelic Society, attended the Astrophilately Section Meeting.


The main points of the Agenda were the elections of Chairman, Secretary and 3 Bureau members. All 5 candidates for the positions mentioned above were unanimously supported by delegates.

The results of the elections:

Chairman - Charles Bromser (Australia) – newly elected;

Secretary – Tan Chee Hui (Malaysia) - newly elected;

Bureau member (FEPA) – Christian Schmied (Switzerland) - newly elected;

Bureau member (FIAP) – Madhukar Jhingan (India) – newly elected;

Bureau member (FIAF) – David Ball (USA) - newly elected.

Newly elected – Chairman, Charles Bromser (second right); Bureau member (FIAP), Madhukar Jhingan (right).

Newly elected – Secretary, Tan Chee Hui (left).

In the frames of the meeting Igor Rodin congratulated Prof. You-IM Chang (Taiwan) with his Large Silver Literature Award received at “Rossica-2016” for “Space Exploration – Astrophilatelic articles” and handed over him the “Rossica-2016” Medal and Diploma.


After the elections of the new Bureau of the FIP Section for Astrophilately, the FIP President Mr. Tay Peng Hian and FIP Secretary General Mrs. Andrée Trommer-Schiltz thanked Igor Rodin for his 8-year period at the post of the Chairman of the FIP Section for Astrophilately.

FIP President Mr. Tay Peng Hian presented Igor Rodin with the FIP Medal for Service, the most prestigious recognition awarded by the FIP. The sole criterion for presentation is exceptional service to organised philately at the international level, normally of a continuing, long-term nature (FIP STATUTES).




Several views of Taipei

The National Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall.


The Presidential Office Building (總統府).



Photos by Sergey Rodin

A real philatelist: Being in the Hong Kong International airport on his way to Taipei, Sergey Rodin is preparing the letters to be sent from “PHILATAIPEI-2016”.



Login form
We are on TV

Read more »

Our Awards

Read more »


Archives of news
Copyright MyCorp © 2024